African Football Archives

[nggallery id=1]

World Cup 2010 Websites & Blogs

Websites
Confederation of African Football www.cafonline.com/
MTN Football http://www.mtnfootball.com/live/index.php
BBC Africa Football news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/africa/default.stm
Road to 2010 www.roadto2010.com
www.roadto2010.nl/category/fotos/
Nigeria Football Federation www.nigeriaff.com/
Cote d’Ivoire Football Federation www.fif-ci.com/
Cameroon Football Federation www.fecafootonline.com/
Ghana Football Association http://ghanafa.org/

Blogs
World Cup Blog www.worldcupblog.org/
Reuters Soccer Blog www.blogs.reuters.com/soccer/2010/04/19/fifa-made-fundamental-
errors-on-world-cup-tickets/

Culture of Soccer www.cultureofsoccer.com/
Football in the Diaspora www.davidpatricklane.typepad.com/
The Politics of Football www.blogs-dev.oit.duke.edu/wcwp/research-projects/africa/
Football is Coming Home www.footballiscominghome.net/
Pitch Invasion www.pitchinvasion.net/blog/2008/02/01/football-in-colonial-
africa/

World Cup & CSR www.worldcupcsr.wordpress.com/
The other Football www.davidpatricklane.typepad.com/
African United www.africa-united.co.uk/
African Footballer www.africanfootballer.org/

Archives/ Resources

FIFA African Football Archive www.africanfootball.fifa.com/
Journal of African Sports www.ohio.edu/sportsafrica/journal/INDEX.HTM
Soulair: Africa South of Sahara www-sul.stanford.edu/depts/ssrg/africa/sports/soccer.html
South Africa & Football www.fifa.com/worldcup/destination/footballsouthafrica/history.
html

Football in Zimbabwe www.aluka.org/action/showMetadata?doi=10.5555/AL.SFF.
DOCUMENT.nuzn199006&pgs=

International Soccer Archives www.soccerarchives.tripod.com/
Origins of Football in Ghana www.ghanaweb.com/GhanaHomePage/soccer/artikel.
php?ID=52240

Multimedia

Football Politics & Migration [Podcast] www.afripod.aodl.org/?p=338
African Kicks [Podcast Series] www.bbc.co.uk/worldservice/documentaries/
2010/01/100108_africa_kicks_one.shtml

Football Fables [Documentary] www.footballfables.co.uk/
Fahrenheit 2010 [Documentary] www.youtube.com/watch?v=ibAthe-_5fI
African Boots Beijing [Documentary] www.africanboots.com/
Black Star: An African Football Odyssey [Documentary] www.denisedorrance.com/berwick/recent_black_star.html
Football Made in Africa [Online Series] www.footballmadeinafrica.com/index.html

Comments are closed.